Different from a shared hosting account in which the data is backed up by the provider, when you use a virtual or a dedicated server you'll have to keep manual backups as this kind of a service is not included by default. As excellent as a hosting server could be, there is always a chance that something might go wrong. For instance, you can delete some content by mistake or a script-driven program may get corrupted after an update. In the event that you have a backup, you shall not have to bother about this type of problems since the content can be easily restored. Considering that it may not be very handy to do this all the time on your end, we supply an optional backup service for each of our hosting server plans and we will store a copy of your content on a separate server to ensure that it's unharmed no matter what. With the upgrade, you'll be able to work on your web server without having to worry that you may lose any information due to any reason.